

11/11/2022

Friday

ORIENTATION CUM INDUCTION PROGRAM FOR B. TECH. 1st YEAR STUDENTS (2022-23)



Group

Photograph

in OAT

CEO, DTU IIF/ Startup Session

Venue: Raj Soin Hall

November 7 - 11, 2022

Cyber Security

Sh. DKY

Address by

AD (UG) & FEC

Co-ordinator

ERP

Registration

Attendance

Timing/ Date	11:00 AM- 11:20 AM	11:20 AM- 11:40 AM	11:40 AM- 12 Noon	12.00 PM- 12.15 PM	12:15 PM- 1:00 PM	1:00 PM to 2:00 PM	2:00 PM- 2.20 PM	2.20 PM- 2.40 PM	2.40 PM- 3.00 PM	3.00 PM- 3:30 PM	3:30 PM- 4:00 PM
07/11/2022 Monday	Inauguration Ceremony						Your Wings-Your Career by Dr. RM		Campus Tour		
09/11/2022 Wednesday	Address by Dean UG	Address by Dean-IA	The Science : A Spiritual Way Sh. NV		Having Career Built In Life: Insights From Behavioral Sciences by Prof. M K M	LUNCH	Address by Dean IRD	Address by Dean SW	Address by Head T&P	Drugs & alcohol Menace & Mental Health Awareness by Dr. GG	Holistic Health for Peak performance By Sh. SU
10/11/2022 Thursday	Alumni Experience Sharing Session Sh. VT, Sh AB, Sh. IC, Sh. DJ		Address by Dean Discipline	Address by Chief Warden	Distraction Management by HG. ALD		Directo followed Govt. welfa	ess by or (EOC) by talk on re schemes Sh. RMJ	Motivational Talk by Sh. VK & Experience Sharing	Address by Dean Outreach/ Desh ke Mentor	Meditation & Health By Sh. RM

Session by Your Dost

Technical Talk

By Sh. PK

SPEAKERS SPEAKERS							
Dean (UG), JAC Chairperson	Prof. Rajeshwari Pandey	RM	Dr. Rajeev Mehajan	Scientist 'G'/ Adviser, SERB			
Dean IA	Prof. Pravir Kumar	NV	Sh. Neeraj Vasandani	SE, CPWD			
Dean IRD	Prof. Pragati Kumar	MKM	Prof. Manas K Mandal	Distinguished Visiting Professor at IIT Kharagpur			
Dean Student Welfare	Prof. S. Indu	GG	Dr. Gaurav Gupta	MD Psychiatrist (PGIMER, Chandigarh)			
Head (T&P)	Prof Rajesh Rohilla	SU	Sh. Sanjay Upreti	IRAS 1990 Batch Financial Advisor BSF			
Dean Discipline	Prof. Rajiv Chaudhary	VT	Sh. Vinit Tyagi	TCS (1995)			
Chief Warden	Prof. Dinesh Kumar Vishwakarma	AB	Sh. Alok Bansal	Career Counsellor (1992)			
Dean (OEA)	Prof. Amit Kumar Srivastava	IC	Sh. Indranil Chowdhary	MD, Telecom Services			
AD (UG) & FEC Co-ordinator	Prof. Priya Mahajan	DJ	Sh. Darpan Jain	(IAS), Jooint Secretary, Department of Commerce			
ERP Registration Attendance	Sh. Piyush Vaish/ Sh. Madhukar	ALD	HG. Amogh Lila Das	Co-Faculty at IIM Ahmedabad			
CEO, DTU IIF/Startup Session	Prof. Girish Kumar	RMJ	Sh. Ranjan Mukherjee	Commissioner for PwD, Govt. of NCT of Delhi			
		VK	Virendra Kalra	Senior Manager, Canara Bank			
		RM	Dr. Rahul Mehrotra	Director & Head, Non-Invasive Cardiology, Max. Super Speciality Hospital, New Delhi			
		DKY	Sh. Dinesh Kumar Yadav	Additional Superintendent of Police			
		PK	Sh. Prateek Kishore	Director, TBRL			



ORIENTATION PROGRAM 2022 SCHEDULE



Venue: Raj Soin Hall

November 7, 2022 (Monday)

TIMING	EVENT
9:30 AM-10:30 AM	Registration of Newly admitted Undergraduate students
`11: 00 AM	Arrival of Dignitaries at Raj Soin Hall
11:02 AM	National Anthem
11:05 AM	Lighting of Lamp & Invocation
11:07 AM	Floral Welcome of Dignitaries
11:10 AM	Welcome Address by Prof. Rajeshwari Pandey, Dean Academics (UG), DTU
11: 15 AM	Address by Prof. Madhusudan Singh, Registrar, DTU
11: 25 AM	Address by Prof. J.P. Saini, Vice Chancellor, DTU
11:35 AM	Screening of Documentary on DTU
11: 45 AM	Address by Guest of Honour Sh. Karnal Singh, Former Director, Enforcement Directorate
11: 55 AM	Address by Chief Guest Prof. D. S. Chauhan, Former Professor, IIT, BHU, Former Vice Chancellor APJAKTU, Lucknow & UTU, Dehradun
12: 15 PM	Release of DTU Times
12: 20 PM	Memento Presentation
12: 25 PM	Vote of Thanks by Prof. Priya Mahajan, Associate Dean Academics (UG), DTU
12: 30 PM	High Tea