Department of Electrical Engineering

Faculty

Head of Department
Dr. Madhusudan Singh Designation: Professor Qualification: B.Sc(Engg.), ME(Hons), PhD Specialization: Control & Instrumentation Email: madhusudan@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
Professor
Dr. Narendra Kumar Designation: Professor Qualification: B.Sc(Engg.), M.Sc(Engg.), PhD Specialization: Power System & Drives Email: narendra.kumar@dce.edu
Detail Profile
Dr .N. K. Jain Designation: Professor Qualification: B.Sc(Engg.), M.Sc(Engg), PhD Specialization: Power Systems Email: n.k.jain@dce.edu
Detail Profile
Dr. Pragati Kumar Designation: Professor Qualification: M.Tech, PhD Specialization: Control & Instrumentation Email: pragati.kumar@dce.edu
Detail Profile
Dr.Vishal Verma Designation: Professor Qualification: M.Tech, PhD Specialization: Power Electronics Email: vishalverma@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
Dr.Uma Nangia Designation: Professor Qualification: BE, ME, PhD Specialization: Power Systems Email: umanangia@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
Dr. Narendra Kumar Designation: Professor Qualification: BE, ME, PhD Specialization: Instrumentation , Control & Power Electronics Applications Email: narendrakumar@dce.edu
Detail Profile
Dr. D. R. Bhaskar Designation: Professor Qualification: B.Tech, M.Tech, Ph.D Specialization: Analog signal processing Email: drbhaskhar@dtu.ac.in
Dr. Suman Bhowmick Designation: Professor Qualification: BEE (Hons.) , MEE , Ph.D. Specialization: Power Systems, FACTS, VSC-HVDC Email: suman.bhowmick@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
Bharat Bhushan Designation: Professor Qualification: M.Tech Specialization: Control & Instrumentation Email: bharat@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
Dr. Rachna Grag Designation: Professor Qualification: M.Tech, PhD Specialization: Power system operation and control, renewable energy systems, artificial intelligent techniques, smart grid Email: rachnagarg@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
Associate Professor
Dr. Dheeraj Joshi Designation: Associate Professor Qualification: BE, ME, PhD Specialization: Power Electronics,Electric Drives, Renewable Energy Systems Email: joshidheeraj@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
Dr. Madan Mohan Tripathi Designation: Associate Professor Qualification: B. Tech, M.Tech, PhD Specialization: Restructuring power systems, Artificial Intelligence (AI) application to load & price forecasting, Applications of heuristic optimization algorithms for bidding strategy in electricity market Integration of renewable energy sources in electricity markets, Cyber Security of Smart Grid, Embedded Systems Email: mmtripathi@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
Dr. Mukhtiar Singh Designation: Associate Professor Qualification: PhD Specialization: Electrical Engineering Email: mukhtiarsingh@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
Neeraj Kumar Bhagat Designation: Associate Professor Qualification: B.Sc(Engg.), M.Tech Specialization: Control Systems Email: n.k.bhagat@dce.edu
Detail Profile
J. N. Rai Designation: Associate Professor Qualification: M.Tech Specialization: Email: jnrai@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
Sudarshan Kumar Babu Valluru Designation: Associate Professor Qualification: B. Tech, M.Tech Specialization: Control & Instrumentation Email: valluru.sk@gmail.com
Detail Profile
Priya Mahajan Designation: Associate Professor Qualification: ME , PhD Specialization: Railway Electric Traction System, Power System, Electrical Machines Email: priyamahajan@dtu.ac.in
Detail Profile
Dr. S. T. Nagarajan Designation: Associate Professor Qualification: BE,ME , Ph.D Specialization: High Voltage Engineering Email: stnagarajan@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
Ram Bhagat Designation: Associate Professor Qualification: B.Tech,ME Specialization: Control & Instrumentation Email: ram.bhagat@dce.edu
Detail Profile
Dr. Alka Singh Designation: Associate Professor Qualification: BE, M.Tech, PhD Specialization: Power System Email: alkasingh@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
Assistant Professor
Duli Chand Meena Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: B.Tech,M.Tech Specialization: Power Systems Email: Meena@dce.edu   dcmeena@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
K. Mini Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: ME Specialization: Electrical Machines Email:
Detail Profile
A. B. Bhattacharya Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: Specialization: Email: a.b.bhattacharya@dce.edu
Detail Profile
Ramjee Lal Meena Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: BE, M.Tech Specialization: Power Quality Email: r.l.Meena@dce.edu
Detail Profile
Prem Prakash Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: BE, M.Tech Specialization: Engg. Systems Email: prem.prakash@dce.edu
Detail Profile
Garima Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: BE, M.Tech Specialization: Analog, VLSI Email:
Detail Profile
Bhavnesh Jaint Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: BE, ME Specialization: Electrical Engg Email:
Detail Profile
Ashish Rajeshwar Kulkarni Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: ME Specialization: Control Systems, Intelligent Transportation Systems,
Microcontrollers & Embedded Systems, Robotics Email: ashishkulkarni@dce.edu
Detail Profile
Dr. M. Rizwan Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: B.Tech, M.Tech, PhD Specialization: Power System Email: rizwaniit@yahoo.co.in rizwan@dce.ac.in
Detail Profile
Sikandar Ali Khan Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: B. Tech. (A.M.U.), M. Tech. (A.M.U.) Specialization: Electrical Machines, Electrical Drives, Power System Email: sikandaralikhan@dtu.ac.in
Detail Profile
Himanshu Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: B.E(DCE), M.Tech(IIT Delhi) Specialization: Power Electronics, Electrical Machines, Electrical Drives, Control System Email: himanshusingh@dtu.ac.in
Detail Profile
Kuldeep Singh Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: B.Tech (IIT Ropar), M.Tech (DTU) Specialization: Power System Email: kuldeepsingh@dtu.ac.in
Detail Profile
Ankita Arora Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: B.Tech (Jamia Millia Islamia), M.tech (NSIT, D.U) Specialization: Renewable Energy Sources, Power Electronics, Electrical Machines, Artificial Intelligence Techniques, Control Systems Email: aroraankita@dtu.ac.in
Detail Profile
Saurabh Mishra Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: B.E (JEC Jabalpur), M.Tech (MANIT Bhopal) Specialization: Electrical Drives Email: saurabhmishra@dtu.ac.in
Detail Profile
Anup Kumar Mandpura Designation: Assistant Professor Qualification: B.Tech ( IT, BHU) , M.Tech ( IITG) Specialization: Cooperative Communication Systems Email: kanup@dtu.ac.in
Detail Profile
Emeritiuous / Adjucnt Faculty
Dr. D. Roy Chowdhary Qualification: B.E, M.E, Ph.D Specialization: Control systems Email:
Dr. Radhay Shayam Saha Qualification: B.E, M.E, Ph.D Specialization: HVDC & Power System Email: rshahacno@yahoo.com
Prof. Parmod Kumar Qualification: BE,M.E, Ph.D Specialization: Intellegent control, Soft computing, Power system Email:
Guest / Visiting Faculty
Sh. Ramesh Singh Qualification: B.Tech, M.Tech. Specialization: Power Electronics, Control of Electrical Machines Email:
Ms. Monika Verma Qualification: B.Tech, M.Tech Specialization: Power Electronics, Digital Electronics Email: verma15.monika@gmail.com